Staff Updates from Canadian Martyrs

Hello Crusaders Community!

We hope you are enjoying your summer holidays!  The weather has been fantastic and hopefully you are able to get out and enjoy it!

We have been working hard at Canadian Martyrs to ensure that all of the staff are in place for another very successful year!  Please see the list below for the most up to date staff list, and please remember to check SchoolCash Online on Thursday, August 29 for your child’s classroom and teacher.  There will be no “Sneak Peek” this year, as all of the information will be available online.

Have a great summer!  See you in September!


Canadian Martyrs Staff for 2019-2020

Kindergarten Teachers: Mrs. Connie Cameron and Ms. Dana Nowak

Kindergarten Early Childhood Educators: Mrs. Julie Kamella, Ms. Olive Syllie and Ms. Angela Gallagher

Kindergarten ECE Assistant in Extended Day: Ms. Sydney Reist

Grade 1 Teachers: Mrs. Tracey Voll and Ms. Sonia Biliato

Grade 2 Teachers: Mrs. Melissa McKinnon and Ms. Amberleigh Mculligh

Grade 3 Teacher: Mrs. Elizabeth Milardovic

Grade 3/4 Teacher: Mr. Michael U’Ren

Grade 4/5 Teacher: Ms. Magda Marczuk

Grade 5 Teacher: Mr. Pierre de Villeneuve

Grade 5/6 Teacher: Mrs. Shari Henriques

Grade 6 Teacher: Mr. Michael DiMascio

Grade 7 Teacher: Mrs. Edyta Harris

Grade 7/8 Teacher: Mr. Adam Butter

Grade 8 Teacher: Mrs. Shannon Dupuis-Richmond

French as a Second Language Teachers: Ms. Ali Tan and Ms. Katie Sroka

Planning Time Teachers (Primary): Mrs. Anne Hughes and Mrs. Adrienne Dick

Itinerant Planning Time Teachers (Junior/Intermediate): Ms. Julie Wadel, Mr. Marc Koechl and Mrs. Catherine Wakeford-O’Brien

Special Education Teacher: Mrs. Laura Sutton

Educational Assistants: Mrs. Leanne Crawford, Mrs. Mary Piscuineri and Ms. Jessica Putnam

Child and Youth Care Worker: Mrs. Wendy Wagner

Library Technician: Mrs. Lou Gorvette

Lunch Hour Supervisors: Mrs. Angie Maio and Mrs. Jennifer Whelan

Custodian: Mr. Tom Denomme and Ms. Amber Newing

Administrative Assistant: Mrs. Deanna Van Bargen

Principal: Mr. Sean Spitzig